top of page

Our Parish

About Us

St. Francis Parish

The Parish of St.Francis of Assisi Sangre Grande is made of of four communities; St. Teresa of Calcutta;Coalmine, The Good Shepherd;Vega de Oropouche, St. Vincent Ferrer; Matura and our main community of St. Francis of Assisi, Sangre Grande. These communities are densely populated and have a long and rich Roman Catholic history. The Parish was established in 1892.

Our Mission

"We are the people of God in Trinidad and Tobago building the civilization of love, reconciliation with God, neighbour, creation and self through – the new Evangelisation revitalizing Catholic culture and identity regenerating the moral and spiritual value of our society.”

Clergy Team of Sangre Grande / Coryal Cluster
Fr. Steve Duncan

Moderator of the Cluster of Sangre Grande / Coryal


Priest in the Cluster of

Sangre Grande / Coryal


Priest in the Cluster of

Sangre Grande / Coryal

Parish Deacon
Rev Dcn. Maurice White

Deacon in the Cluster of Sangre Grande / Coryal

Our Parish Communities

St. Francis of Assisi R.C. Church

Sangre Grande

bottom of page